Skip to main content

Consortium Participants

Below is a list of all COVID Vaccine Communication and Evaluation—Northwestern participants.

Sharon Benzeno, PhD, MBA

Chief Commercial Officer, Immune Medicine
Adaptive Biotechnologies

Marie Bonhomme, PhD

Associate Director of PPD Labs,
Vaccine Sciences Division
PPD Inc.

Jean D. Boyer, PhD

Vice President, Analytical Sciences
Inovio Pharmaceuticals Inc.

Sara Brenner, MD, MPH

Associate Director for Medical Affairs and Chief Medical Officer,
Office of In Vitro Diagnostics,
Center for Devices and Radiological Health (CDRH),
U.S. Food & Drug Administration

John Brownstein, PhD

Chief Innovation Officer, Boston Children's Hospital
Professor, Biomedical Informatics
Harvard Medical School

Stephanie Y. Crawford, PhD

Professor, Pharmacy Systems, Outcomes and Policy
University of Illinois at Chicago

Stefanie Z. Demetriades

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

Lorella Di Donato, PhD

Chief Operations Officer

Gerson Dario Galdos Cardenas, PhD

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

Jacob Glanville, PhD

Founding Partner, CEO, and President
Computational Immuno-Engineer
Distributed Bio Inc

Martin J Hatlie, JD

President & CEO, Project Patient Care
Co-Director, MedStar Institute for Quality & Safety

Robert C. Hornik, PhD

Wilbur Schramm Professor of Communication and Health Policy
University of Pennsylvania

Nathalie Landry

Executive Vice President, Scientific and Medical Affairs

Jerome Lapointe, PhD

Co-founder and Chief Scientific Officer
NoniGenex, Inc.

John Mattison, MD

CMIO and Operating Partner
Arsenal Capital Partners, former CMIO Kaiser Permanente, SCAL

Katy Matys

Director of Biomarker Lab Operations
PPD Inc.

Thomas McDade, PhD

Professor of Anthropology
Northwestern University

Damien Montamat-Sicotte, PhD

Scientific Business Director

Erik C. Nisbet, PhD

Owen L. Coon Endowed Professor of Policy Analysis and Communication
Northwestern University

Folasade T. Ogunsola, PhD

Vice Chancellor
Africa CDC, COVID-19 Technical Lead
University of Lagos

Barbara O'Keefe, PhD

Professor, Communication Studies
Northwestern University

Eustache Paramithiotis, PhD

Vice President, Research and Development

Laura Pattacini, PhD

Senior Scientist
Janssen Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Stephane Pillet, PhD

Senior Scientist

Bruce Polsky, MD, MACP, FIDSA

Associate Dean, Faculty and Professor
Chairman, Department of Medicine
NYU Long Island School of Medicine and NYU Langone Hospital – Long Island

Courtney L. Scherr, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Studies
Director, Health Communication Interaction Design Lab
Northwestern University

Andrew Senyei, MD

Chairman and CEO
NoniGenex, Inc.

Megan Smithey, PhD

Associate Director, Immunology
Vir Biotechnology, Inc.

Steve Steinhubl, MD

Chief Medical Officer, physIQ
Director of Digital Medicine, Scripps Research's Translational Institute

Timothy Stenzel, MD, PhD

DirectorOffice of In Vitro Diagnostics and Radiological Health (OIR)
U.S. Food & Drug Administration

Babafemi O. Taiwo, MBBS

Chief of Infectious Diseases, Dept. of Medicine
Gene Tollerman Professor of Medicine
Northwestern University

Nathan Walter, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Studies
Director, Center of Media Psychology and Social Influence
Northwestern University

Brian J. Ward, MD

Professor Experimental Medicine
McGill University

Stephan Wegerich

Chief Science Officer

Follow Global Health on